#microblogmondays – Garth

You guys. I love concerts – I have been to a ton in my life. As a musician myself, music is deep within me and there is nothing better for my soul than enjoying insanely talented musicians.

Every concert I’ve been to they have all put on amazing shows (I can’t remember EVER being disappointed at a concert!)…but none have topped the one I went to on Saturday.

Garth. Oh Garth…I was not a die hard fan but Mr. Big is so we snatched up tickets as soon as we could. Let me tell you – this man knows how to put on a show. He performs with every ounce of his being and he makes it clear (from the ticket prices to the way he performs) that he is there for his fans and his music only. It was incredible…he performed from 10:30 pm until 2:30 am – with no opening act – and two full encores (of 4ish songs each). He had already done a 7 pm show…how he had the energy to give us such an incredible performance is beyond me….but he did, and I am still on a high from how much fun the concert was.

What’s the best concert you have ever seen?

For more on Microblog Mondays – please read the inaugural post here.

12 thoughts on “#microblogmondays – Garth

  1. That sounds like so much fun! And a REALLY long concert–he must be superhuman. My best concert was a Dave Matthews Band one years ago, at Giant’s Stadium in NJ, where they recorded one of the songs on “The Best of What’s Around,” the live part, and he was playing an encore of “Two Step” and there’s a part where the lyrics go, “let it rain” or something like that and a huge thunderstorm broke out RIGHT THEN, like it was ordered. It was crazy. And you can hear it on the recording. Best, ever. It sure wasn’t until 2:30 in the morning though–that is IMPRESSIVE! (On Garth’s part and yours…)

    Like

  2. I’d love to go to a Garth concert! From what I’ve seen of the recordings of his live performances (we have a cable station that runs concerts, and I can’t pull the name out of my brain at the moment), I can well imagine how incredible the experience was.

    I haven’t been to a ton of concerts, but one of the most memorable was back in the 80s. Nothing like seeing Journey with a bunch of college friends. 🙂

    Like

  3. I love concerts and would be hard-pressed to pick the best. I was (am? no, I guess *was* is right) a huge Tori Amos fan, so she’d be at the top of the list!

    Like

    • It doesn’t matter to me the genre of music – the experience is the same. Music is so uplifting and soul feeding – always worth it! Well…almost always….there are some performers who I wouldn’t see but for the most part it’s the environment that makes it so good for the heart! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

