#MicroblogMondays – Journals

I have been trying to build a regular journal routine – because I really do feel better in general when I journal. I have always been one who loves colour so I write only in markers – and I change colour regularly through each entry.

I also doodle in my journal. Sometimes, that’s all I can find the energy for…like right now. I seem to have writer’s block and all I can come up with are doodles. The nice part is, I sometimes find that doodling in colour is all I need to feel good.

Do you journal? What do you use/do when you have writers block? What do you write with? Do you have a preference to journal style and/or writing medium?

Click here for more #microblogmonday posts.

3 thoughts on “#MicroblogMondays – Journals

  1. Love that doodle – it’s so cheerful!

    In my younger years, I preferred to journal in a regular, one subject notebook – first in pencil, then at some point, I switched to pen. Given how difficult it is even for me to read my handwriting, I now far prefer storing my scribblings as Word documents. I also find doing something else creative, like drawing or photography, helps get me out of my funk when the words are having a hard time flowing.

    Like

    • I used to write on the computer but I couldn’t write in marker or doodle…and that is big for me. I actually recently acquired erasable markers – that work – which is its own kind of wonderful!

      Like

  2. I love that — it looks like a Zentangle.

    I do journal, but I bullet journal. So it’s all quick, vomity thoughts. Not good to re-read later for the most part, but at least it gets stuff out of my brain.

    Like

Leave a Reply

