Friday Favs

Being the aunt of three rambunctious and hilarious boys has its perks…I have said things I NEVER thought I would say, done things I NEVER thought I would do and heard things I NEVER thought I would hear. One of my favs is the stories I get to share about the hilarious things they do.

I have to say over the last 8 years and three funny boys, there is one story that sticks in my memory and I love to share.

4 years ago when my sister (Ab) was pregnant with Beans, she came over to visit me and my other sister (Cb) and our only nephew (Stark) at the time who was 4. My sister Ab explained to Stark that she had a baby in her tummy. Stark looked at her and then shrugged and went to play.

20 minutes later Stark came running back to her, looked her right in the face with his little eyebrows raised and exclaimed: “You eated your baby?!?!?”

We all died laughing, we could hardly get it together enough to explain she didn’t eat the baby but it is living there until it’s big enough to come out. But OF COURSE a 4 year old would assume something in your stomach had been eaten. 

Hilarious!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favs

  1. I adored my niece when she was that age. She’s now an amazing, clever and cool teenager but I did miss the funny, odd little bod that she was for a while – I remember clearly thinking “Where’s that little person gone?” the first time I saw her when she’d really hit her teens. Enjoy those funny little boys: it’s great fun having nieces and nephews I’m really grateful for mine and she’ll get my fortune when I snuff it (probably just a few very large debts but I hope not). I only have the one but it kind of makes it more special.

    Like

    1. I cannot wait to see them grow into the hilarious, clever and wonderful teenagers I know they’re going to be – they are all so funny and unique at 8, 4 and 3…I can only imagine they will just get better with time!

      Your niece is a very lucky girl! Having just the one would be so very special!

      Like

Leave a Reply

