#Microblog Mondays – What I love about Sunday

To join in, please hop over to Mel’s blog Stirrup Queens!

Ah, Sunday. One of my favourite days of the week (and, also, a delicious dessert!). What’s not to love about Sunday?

All week long we do stuff. Work, activities, socializing, dog duties, housework, etc, etc. It’s a lot of go-go-go, so Sunday is the day we keep for cup refilleth. For reading, for catching up on TV shows, for taking long, leisurely walks outside with the pups, for snuggling and – most importantly – for cooking delicious, wholesome food. I love my Sundays!

This Sunday Mr. Big was away at a boys weekend (ice fishing trip) – so I had Sunday all to myself. Well…mostly to myself. I had plans of catching up on every 90s girl flick I could find, reorganizing our spare room, and doing meal prep for the week. However, this Sunday was so beautiful out that I just had to go for a long snow shoe with the pups – and by the time we got back, well all we did was:

20170220_083524

And:

img_20170219_153238_637
Chin on my book because why do I need to read when I can just stare at this cute face allll daaayyy lllllooonnngggg??

And:

20170219_154854.jpg
Long walks are exhausting. Not even bacon could rouse her (just kidding, bacon could rouse her from her the dead). Please also note, we have a VERY strict rule: no dogs in the chair. 

Followed by:

20161109_185930
I kicked her out of the chair so now she is being SUPER dramatic. Her sister is so ashamed, she has to look away…. 
7 thoughts on “#Microblog Mondays – What I love about Sunday

  1. What a wonderful day! Love the snowshoeing, the doggies, the book (is that “Still Alice?”)…how wonderful to carve out a space for yourself on a glorious day.

    Like

  2. Sounds a lovely day! Sometimes, a day without the man can be bliss, because we get to choose exactly what we want to do. (Though we’d never tell them that.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

